YPEC 2017


Secondary School

Topic: eFood 2.0
School: TWGHs Chang Ming Thien College
Team: Bui Ka Ling Juicedy


Topic: DriveCare – System for monitoring driver’s concentration and consciousness using the consumer grade electronencephalogram (EEG) headset
Institution: Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (Sha Tin)
Team: Kavis T. K. Cho, Ivan H. C. Leung, Chi Ho Lui and Ka Chun Sin


Topic: Private Stowage Compartment (PSC): Innovation for Luggage Stowage Arrangement Optimization.
Institution: The University of Hong Kong
Team: Leo K. Y. Lo, Darwing K. W Li, Stewart S.W. Leung and Hayden H.T. Li


Topic: Highly agile and dynamic underwater robot
Institution: Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Team: Jacky Z.Q. IM and Ki Ki Cheung

Open Section

Topic: LOCUS: Tangible interaction technology for touchscreens
Organisation: Animae Technologies Limited
Team: Wai Lung David Chung and Hiu Kwan Lam